James

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2019 - 25/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey there
    I am an easy going, hardworking young adult looking to join a workaway host in need of a volunteer at short notice. I am highly interested in the outdoors, sustainability and building community through wellness practices. As a student who has just finished his undergraduate degree in Scotland, I can bring a sense of dedication, patience and friendliness to the host. From a cultural standpoint, I have both British and Scandinavian roots but I am drawn to learning more about the Danish language and culture outside of what we see in the news. I can bring skills in the kitchen, social media/blogging and gardening/planting. I am a big fan of horses too.

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Performing arts
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience helping in a garden, as I live right next to a community garden, as well as cooking meals. I have two younger brothers so I am also used to playing with children and looking after them, as well as basic tutoring!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Danish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Learning Danish, German, Swedish. Teaching English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I would like to practice more outdoor sports such as hiking, horse-riding, watersports and fishing. I am a keen meditator and very much like to enjoy the tranquility of nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback