Simona

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Finland, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Namibia, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello, I'm Simona.

    I am passionate about travelling, meeting new people and expanding my knowledge and life experience.
    I would like to try workaway which might be the best way how to connect all mentioned above together.

    I love learning new things generally what enrich my life and the lives of others who I may meet on my way through life.

    I practice many kinds of sport and I have learnt several languages. I love photography, which allows me to capture special moments in life and books which help me advance towards wisdom.

    I traveled solo to Zanzibar, Poland, Sweden and Germany, and I had been solo to other countries on a business trip (I studied at Charles University in Prague and I have a degree in law).

    The most meaningful part of my travels so far has been the people I met.

    I touched volunteering several times in my life – I am regular voluntary blood donor (since my nineteen), and after my university studies I worked for some time with NGOs which run volunteer programs.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fast learner and really responsible person who is always up for challenges!

  • Languages spoken

    English and some Spanish, Italian, French, German and few words in Swahili :-)

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      grass pollen allergy

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Our running group :-)
Kayaking with my friend Rashid
Iceclimbing - for the first time in my life...
Horse riding with Maxim

Feedback