Sarah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, Mexico, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 19/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Sarah! I am from the East Coast of the United States but I am now a university student in California. In school I study Spanish and Anthropology and I love practicing my Spanish, travelling, and meeting new people from all over the world! I believe that we learn most during our experiences, and this is why I have come to Workaway: to have amazing experiences I can learn from.
    I especially want to spend time in Latin America to perfect my Spanish. I have been studying the language for many years and I feel I have an advanced grasp of it, but I know that in order to become completely comfortable with Spanish I have to spend time living in a Spanish-speaking community. I am also very interested in Latin American history, politics, and cultures, and I hope that by spending time in Latin American countries, I will learn things that I cannot learn in the classroom.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have customer service experience from my time working in a restaurant/cafe. I also have worked in a more traditional office setting, and have experience working on administrative projects, organizational work, and reception.
    I am a very creative person with some artistic experience and I love to bring creativity into all my work and the spaces I occupy. I am also a singer and am happy to be involved in any musical ventures!
    I have many years of experience as a babysitter/caretaker and can give your children all the care they need!
    I am a native English speaker and an advanced Spanish speaker.
    Most of all, I am a very quick learner, eager, and ready to help you with anything you might need!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (will eat fish)

Photos

Feedback