Anders Liingaard

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2020 - 03/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple, Anders 28 and Naja 30, living together in Copenhagen, Denmark. We met at an organic farming school and we share the love for working with anything garden or farming related.

    Anders is currently studying to become a cabinet maker and is doing an apprenticeship with a organ building company. Besides doing the basic course of the organic farming school, he has previously done a lot of traveling (and workawaying!) in Europe, the Middle-East and Asia. He has also been to a photography school and is very passionate about analogue photography.

    Naja is an educated landscape architect with great drawing and organizing skills. Her greatest joy is working with plants though, so at the moment she is taking a gardening education. She has also done a lot of traveling and wwoofing e.g. in Japan and Norway.

    We both love to cook and we recently got hold of a small utility garden where we love to spend time and to harvest vegetables for our meals.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We are generally good at working both with our hands and our minds, and love to get immersed into projects. We also appreciate hard physical work (when it's not in a gym, that is). Besides we are fast learners and always like to take up a challenge.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback