Stephen

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2019 - 23/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Stephen. I’m Currently residing in the UK as a Biochemistry student at the University of Bristol. I’m an enthusiast of all things nature – from the micro- to the macroscopic level. I’m up for just about any challenge – building, construction, gardening, conservation, general maintenance etc. If it’s outdoors then I’m already happy! Alongside my degree, I also study Italian. I’m hoping that any Workaway opportunity will challenge my (rather basic) language abilities.

    I thrive on hardship, competence and connectedness to others. I hope to use Workaway as a tool to encounter new people, explore unique places and development new skills.

    “life just seems too huge and too fascinating for me to begin thinking about curing my restlessness at this stage of the game. Maybe later” – Hunter S. Thompson

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I can offer skills in the following:
    - Cooking/health/well-being
    - General housework, maintenance, any odd jobs
    - Anything outdoors: gardening, building, fixing, animal help
    - Previous experience in mentoring
    - Pet care

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Italian

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback