From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia, India, Jordan, Malawi, Nepal, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I’m a recent graduate from Victoria BC, Canada. In school I studied Creative Writing and English, so I have very strong communication skills and a adaptive, creative mind.
    I got my first real taste for travelling during my year off in between high school and university, and two years later during a summer semester where I studied Teaching English as a Foreign Language in Prague, Czech Republic. I’ve travelled to several countries around Europe, and in Nepal, India, Israel/Palestine, and Jordan. Next on my list is Eastern Africa!
    Besides that: I love animals, kids, reading, writing, learning about new cultures and meeting wonderful people. I am TEFL certified and have experience teaching English to children and adults both in Canada and abroad. Workaway has inspired me to become a better, more globally-minded traveller. I hope we can meet and exchange ideas!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    -Working with Children
    -Basic Computer
    -Quick Learner
    I am very open minded and a pick up tasks easily. I've worked a lot with kids in schools and recreational settings. I have strong creative, academic, and business writing skills that for previous workaways, I’ve used to develope website/social media content and apply for grants. In addition, I have my Teaching English as a Foreign Language Certificate from Oxford TEFL, and experience in teaching English.

  • Languages spoken

    English, un petite peu de français, un poco de español.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    One of my favorite quotes:

    “There are no foreign lands. It is the traveler only who is foreign.”

    -Robert Louis Stevenson

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten Free (Celiac)