Mike & Melanie

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2019 - 30/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    New Zealand calling......

    Currently a herdsman I'm looking for an opening in NZ for 2020. Dairy, sheep, organic?

    Mike and Mel
    UPDATE 19.3.19 queremos Alicante/communidad Valencia wanted
    Hi, we would like to help out for a week before we depart Alicante on 30 March........message to tell us your project, currently in Gandia
    Update: we are looking forward to a placement in Spain provisionally booked for March to mid April, garden/land clearance and whatever we can help with.
    We are now looking to book the rest of the year. We will consider all projects, we have particular interest in farms,animals and dairy. Also we consider all lengths of projects, ideally 1 month plus and long term can be good as well.
    Okay update Feb 19:
    We have got the bug for workaway again, we have missed farms, community, sharing, learning and helping x
    After a little time in Spain with our own animals plus our prev woof and workaway experiences we know we want a life with nature. In the short term 1-3 months we are open to general farming/work but a stay of a minimum of 1 month is preferred. Our overall objective is to get dairy farming experience. I (Mike) want to work in the dairy industry so specific dairy farming experience is desirable.
    But please do contact us with your project / info amnd we are open to discuss / help.
    Many thanks and happy 2019!
    Update: just had a 2 month placement cancel last minute on us so we are looking for a placement May and June 18 in Spain. We are today 01 May in Valencia region
    Arrived in Czech 2 months ago, we have been woofing, we love to learn, spend our time with nature and people. How can we help and add value to you and your project?
    We are native English, hard working, some experience with animals, milking, walking, caring. Little experience with plants but very interested and willing!
    We have 3 little charmers with us who are very social and love to 'help' work and are very enthusiastic, people always enjoy their company.
    We speak basic Spanish well the kids better than us and very little French, Czech, German, Russian.
    I guess we are improvers!!!
    Do not be put off by our number we usually share 1 room and are good at sharing!!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    See notes, people, English, animals, building, gardening, all rounders. Willing to work and learn! Health, fitness, removing disease and illness, regeneration.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    39 & 46

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Happy, positive outlook, looking to encourage and support others along the way X

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cashew nuts

    • Special dietary requirements