Sophie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2019 - 13/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Sophie, I am from the UK but I am currently living in Canada BC in a converted van. I'm an easy going girl who loves to meet new people and learning new about different cultures! I love the outdoors, adventure, hikes, mountains & lakes...and dogs.
    I come from a big family, so socialising is definitely my jam.

    I head back to England at the end of June, so i am looking to travel from Vancouver down through America, across to Montana and back up to Canada, stopping along the way to see the beautiful countries!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Back home I am work as chef but here in Canada I work with honeybees. I teach children from the ages of 3-14 years, how to bee keep & the important impact insects have on our environment. I also help manage some local bee hives.
    My dad has his own building company, specialising in stone masonary.- so growing up I would help him on jobs working as a labourer. Shifting stone, mixing cement, landscaping, so I am happy to help with any hard outdoor work. I have also done part time cleaning jobs, which included washing,ironing, & general house keep.
    At the moment i am primarily working with children, teaching large classes of mixed ages. But i have also worked in a nursing home with special needs adults and the elderly. - i love people & helping out in anyway.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback