Sophia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Denmark, France, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 31/10/2024

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    traveling, community lifestyle, art, music, sustainability ,...

  • Description

    Aloha!🌈
    My name is Sophia, I'm 22 years old and grew up in a small village in Germany (Bavaria).
    I had so many amazing experiences with workaway already and I just love being part of different projects and meeting people to exchange energies! My main focus is on community lifestyle as I'm very interested in learning about different functions and parts in a community and experience the life in a community.
    Moreover, I'm crazy about animals, especially those kind of animals you can't find in the nature of Germany (like seals, pandas, koalas, wombats, tigers,...). In my opinion, animals are very fascinating creatures and it would be marvelous to see as many different animals as possible.
    Apart from that i love spending time with children. I think they have such a great energy and love which they spread in the world. It helps a lot to reconnect with my own inner child and allow that to be free.
    I really want to deepen my knowledge about permaculture, herbal medicine, sustainability and astrology.
    My life is pretty influenced by a spiritual lifestyle.
    For me it's really important when meeting people to connect with them and also being able to talk about feelings and what's going on in the mind and the body. I enjoy preparing moon rituals, art circles, woman circles, eye gazing workshops,... whatever it is that allows for us to connect and get to know each other more deeply!
    I'm also practicing non-violent-communication.
    In my spare-time I love doing meditations especially outside in the nature and doing Yoga or Mantra singing.
    Moreover, I love painting, cooking and baking, playing my ukulele, singing and dancing, swimming and generally I enjoy being in the nature!
    Besides that, I'm always interested in improving my english and french skills.
    I can't wait to meet you, hug you and share my presence with you!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    gardening, cooking, working with animals, childcaring

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    xx

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan (vegetarian food is ok, too)

Photos

Feedback