Sonja

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/11/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi together, I am 29, from Austria! I'm traveling through Amerika and my next stops will be "maybe" Hawaii, Costa Rica, Panama and Peru. I hope that this won't be my last stop! I may write a few properties but I`m sure that it´s much better to meet up locals/families and spend time together! ;-) I was working on different places/Restaurants from fast and uncomplicated till high level and both is interesting because there where so many different people and guests so every day is a new challenge and it's exciting too! My husband and his partner opened a Restaurant and I was well included in setting up, support and working there to support for the first steps! Since 2017 I am married with the best man of the world! I am not kidding, he supportes me on my journey and trying to motivate wheater I have doubts. About 5 years ago I started to think about travel through different places in the world, get new experiences, but I never believe that It can be reality... And now I'm here on my way! I want to see other cultures, meet locals, see nature, and everything I can take with me from this trip! It will be a pleasure for me to help whether it is gardening, animal care or cleaning I don't mind to get dirty hands! I am looking forward to learn new skills and I try to learn spanish, so that will be great if you can help me with that, instead I could offer you some "Austrian" training 😉 I will be very happy when you are a part of my journey and help therefore!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    I visit a college for education for 3 semesters, means I practised a little amound of time at the kindergarden with children at the age from 3 to 4/5.
    I am working as a waitress from easy and cheap till higher level restaurants and places since about 6 or 8 years.
    My mum has a large garden at our village where I grow up, she tries to use as much as possible from own growings (tomatoes, cucumbers, pumpkins, beans, salad, spinach, black berries, cherries, raspberries,...) a lot, I like that very much and I am interested to learn more about that, she is a role model same as my dad, he tries to fix everything on his own, what belongs to garden, house and much more. He likes to reuse things and this is how I grew up! 😊
    I could give some "Austrian" lessons 😁

  • Languages spoken

    english, german, learning spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I like to be outside, spending time in the nature, hiking, bicycling. I like Music, Family time, Animals. I`m interested in training my language skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback