Charline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/08/2019 - 20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey guys,
    my name is Charline and I’m from Freiburg, a town in the black forest region in Southern Germany. I’m 23 years old, cheerful, animal-loving, hardworking and uncomplicated.
    Originally I’m from Berlin but I always needed the right balance between city life and nature to be really happy. I love being outdoors in every weather condition. I take any opportunity to do so. After my graduation, I lived one year on the Irish countryside, in a Waldorf-based Life-Sharing Community called Camphill. This year included collective working and living together with people with special needs. At Camphill, we had our self-sufficient farm with a big garden, polytunnels and vegetable fields as well as many kinds of animals (sheep, goats, chicken, cows, cats, dogs) of which I took care. Besides that, I learned what it means to live in a large community with all its pros and cons and really enjoyed this experience.
    Influenced by my gap year, I started my studies of Inclusive Education. In September I started a training for outdoor, environmental and experiential education which complies with my passion for nature. Before this, I would like to gather some farm experience.
    If you have any further questions about me don’t hesitate to contact me.
    My volunteering experience includes:
    - cow milking
    - mucking out
    - animal care
    - garden work (seeding, weeding, harvesting)
    - cooking
    - taking care for children
    - assistance for people with special needs
    - horse riding

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I’m an easy-going person with good interpersonal skills. I can pick up new skills very easily and I have already volunteered on a farm and gathered experiences in the care for animals. Some of my tasks during my volunteering year were: feeding the animals, cleaning and childcare. Just have a look at my description.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    If you have any further questions about me don’t hesitate to contact me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback