Llorenç & Aina

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 28/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey everyone!
    We are Aina and Llorenç, a friendly couple from a mediterranean island looking for new adventures. Let's introduce ourselves a little bit.
    Aina is 23 years old; she studied Translation and Interpretation of Arabic and English at the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB). She loves languages, she studied one year in Bournemouth, England and last year she did her Erasmus Plus in Tunis, Tunisia. She loves traveling around the world, making friends and listening to new stories everyday. She finished her studies last year and as she didn't have a clue of which master she could do, she decided to start a new adventure in Tampere, Finland. She has been there working as an Au Pair in a lovely family for 3 months and she is planning to stay until the end of January. She loves Finland and her live there but she wants to keep traveling. She also loves teaching languages so she is always doing languages exchanges and volunteering.
    Llorenç is 22 years old, he studied Political Science and Public Administration also in Barcelona, but in a different University, at the University of Barcelona (UB). He did his Erasmus of 6 months in Aosta, Italy. He loves sports (he practiced triathlon for 7 years, but he also loves sports related to nature and sea, as Mallorca is a great place for this). He likes to meet new people and to share experiences and debates among other things. He is very interested in politics, history and music. Llorenç also finished his degree but he hasn't started his master yet because he needs a minimum level of English. His goal this year is to pass his B2 exam so he decided to travel around to improve his English by talking to people rather than being in a class in Mallorca. This October and November he was also working as an Au Pair in Den Haag, Netherlands. He was just doing a substitution so he couldn't stay longer, so he went to Sofia, capital of Bulgaria, to do his first workaway in a hostel and worked there on month. At this moment he is doing his second Workaway experience in Aarhus, Denmark. He works in a really cool Hostel again!
    As you can see we've been always far from each other. However, we thought that as both of us are taking one gap year to just improve our languages skills and meet new people, why not doing some Workaway together? We make a really good team, we understand and help each other with many things.
    About languages we are also a nice team! We both have Catalan and Spanish as our mother tongue (we use Catalan to communicate to each other). Aina speaks fluent English (C1+), fluent French (DELF B2), Classic Arabic (much better writing than speaking because during her degree they did more grammar to be able to translate than speaking), Arabic Derja (dialect from Tunisia) a bit better speaking as she lived there, some Italian and now she's done a A1 course of Finnish!! Llorenç has a high B1+/B2 in English, a fluent Italian and a bit of German as he's studied it in high school.
    We hope you like our profile and let us be part of your team!!
    Aina and Lorenç

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We would describe both of us as:
    -Good work on our own and as a part of a team
    -Don't afraid to take challenges
    -Love to learn a new thing every day
    -Good listeners

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, French, Italian, Arabic, little German and little Finnish. Few words in Bulgarian

  • Age

    22 & 23

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Give us an opportunity!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No! We are both food lovers!!