Sofie

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2019 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Sofie and I am 22 years old. I am from Breda in the south of The Netherlands, which is a beautiful small city! I already finished my studies and I am planning to travel a bit this year. Last January I lived in Valencia for 2,5 months and I did a Spanish course for 6 weeks. After that I travelled through Spain and worked at two workaways in Spain which were both amazing. I fell in love with the Spanish language and culture.
    From October I will travel through Bali and Vietnam and I am also planning to go to New Zealand and do some workaways there!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I completed a Bachelor of Science and I am specified in 'Medical Imaging'. Besides studying, I had a lot of different jobs through the years; Babysitting, bartender, shop assistent and my internships in the hospital.
    I also did my first internship in a hopsital in Cape Town, and that is why I speak now almost fluently English. This year I began a course in Spanish, which I really enjoyed and want to practice more.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English y un poco Español

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback