Sofie

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2020 - 14/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Sofie, I'm 21 years old and from Denmark. I want to explore culture, meet people and create memories. I'm a calm and collected person, who is always ready to face challenges head on with a smile. I'm a hard worker and I take responsability.
    I'm taking gap years, where I so far have worked as a waiter and a substitute theacher. Last year I traveled to norway and now I'm eager for new experience.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    I have always been good with children. At the school I worked, there are students from the age 6 - 16 and I have babysitted younger kids.
    I can help in the house, cooking, cleaning, shopping e.t.c.
    I have worked different places with costumers and have the skills to work with turists.

    I love to try new ways of duing things and learn new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    I want to get to know the hosts and be a part of the "family". I would like to see the area, city/nature near by, try new food and experience your culture.
    I love being outside, espesially near the water. My biggest hobby is sailling on my little sailing boat, I also like listening to music, playing board games, hiking, and sitting around a bonfires

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback