Sofie

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Japan, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2018 - 23/07/2019


  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    My name is Sofie and before starting university I am making a gap year. This is why I signed up here on workaway. I would love to travel and discover new countries and cultures! And this seems to be a great way to meet new people and make plenty of new experiences. What I especially like about this idea is that you’re doing something useful and that you can learn lots of new stuff.
    Now about me: I am an open-minded and adaptable person who is usually in a good mood. I‘d also consider myself as rather reliable and responsible. I want to do things well. So if you want me to do a task I will do my best to complete it.
    I grew up on a farm with sheep and we always had lots of pets: dogs, cats and guinea pigs. So I am used to animals and I love being around them and taking care of them.
    I also started learning horse riding a year ago, which I really love. So I have a little experience with horses too, but I am still a beginner.
    In my free time I enjoy reading (especially fantasy novels), drawing, listening to all sorts of music, playing the violin, hiking, being outside ... In general I love trying out new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My experiences so far:
    Helping with animals. I‘m used to be around them, feed them, also cleaning the enclosures or mucking out, walking the dogs, a little experience with horses.
    I have basic cooking skills and I can also help out around the house with household chores.
    I speak german and french very well. So I could help with anything involving teaching these languages.
    I could also easily imagine doing tasks I’ve never done before. I’m eager to learn new things and develop new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Swiss-german (mother tongue) / german, french, english

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I would love to help out on a farm or in any project involving animals and agriculture! But I am really open to any kind of task. There are so many things that might be interesting to do and learn.
    I would of course also love to practice my english and maybe learn a new language.
    And finally thank you very much for reading my profile! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback