Madeleine

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2018 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I like to consider myself to be a rather easy-going person who likes to talk about everything from books and movies to conspiracy theories and the meaning of life. I'm a huge movie fan and I love when summer turns to fall and I can light candles and cuddle up in my favorite armchair with a good movie. Books are also a huge hobby of mine and I can sit and read for hours and hours when I'm really caught up in a book.
    As much as I love to be by myself and read or watch a movie I also love to be around interesting people and having long and deep conversations. I enjoy being outside, maybe exploring a new city, a new country or perhaps just talking a walk around my hometown. I don't know if I'm a very adventurous person... but I would like to be. I want to travel all over the world, see new places, experience new cultures, meet new people and hopefully gain new perspectives on life.
    I've been vegan since 2015 and it's a cause I'm very passionate about and a big part of my life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am fluent in Swedish ( my native language ) and English, and I would be happy help anyone who wants to become better at either language. I've had a drivers license for more than five years and am a very safe driver( also pretty good at parallel parking).
    In 2017 I volunteered for a non-profit based in New York City called Sprout (gosprout.org) which was one of the most rewarding things I've done in my life. Travelling by myself to a whole other continent made me realize that I am very self-reliant and good at problem solving.
    After high school I studied some courses at college, Business English being one of them. I received an A in this course and have saved the work I did so perhaps I could help in writing, for example; cover letters, proposal letters and complaint letters etc.
    I love photography! I love to photograph cute little streets, animals, flowers, people; most things really. And I've been told I'm pretty good at it.
    I grew up with both cats and dogs so I am very comfortable with animals and happy to help with them as well.
    I'm a very fast learner and quick to pick up new things. I'm able to take care of a multitude of tasks and not afraid to get my hands dirty.

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish and English

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan - no meat, dairy or eggs.

Feedback