Sofia & Eduardo

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

Photographer
Super Workawayer
Photographer
Email verified
Explorer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Since we first went backpacking 4 years ago, when we started our relationship, we have fallen in love with each other and the traveling lifestyle.

    After a few months, we started saving money and looking for ways to work remotely so we could travel the world. Sofia currently works with video editing and Eduardo works with Digital Marketing, we are starting a project to create content for the internet, we have a camera and a drone, with which we can make beautiful records.

    We have always enjoyed taking care of plants, gardening and growing vegetables, DIY and general repairs. Sofia is very good at crafts, painting, drawing and visual work. Eduardo is very good with heavy lifting, maintenance, woodworking and creating and editing audio and music. We are both developing our skills in creating audiovisual materials.

    We find volunteering an opportunity to exchange experiences, learn new skills, do good for those around us and make a long-term trip possible as someone who lives there, not as a tourist.

    In July 2023, we started our backpacking trip without a ticket home. We find happiness by traveling, discovering cultures, new places, new people and helping with volunteer projects.

  • Interests

    Politics / Social justice
    Fitness
    Languages
    Astronomy
    Beach
    Hiking
    DIY & crafts
    Culture
    Books
    Cycling
    Sustainability
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Videography
    Nature
    Animals
    Art & design

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are fluent in Portuguese and have experience with English and Spanish, but we still need more practice to become fluent in these languages. We are very interested in learning new languages (especially languages of Asian origin) and in teaching too, because we believe that the best way to learn is by teaching.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We have already carried out 3 volunteer jobs. In these jobs we acquire skills in gardening, animal care, drawing, construction and concerts in general. Additionally, we have skills in cooking, kitchen help and general cleaning.
    Sofia has years of experience with creating audiovisual content, filming with a camera, video editing, digital animation, text creation, among others.
    Eduardo has experience with ambient sound, miking, audio editing, music production, camera filming, email marketing, digital marketing, among other skills.
    We travel with a professional camera, drone and other equipment.
    We are artists and we like everything related to art.
    We are always willing to learn new skills.

  • Age

    24 & 27

  • What else ...

    We are Brazilians, passionate about travel, photography, books, yoga, cycling and a simple life. We want to live traveling through next 3-5 years of backpacking and cycling, in 5 years to build a homemade motorhome. We really like life in the countryside, and when we get tired of the nomadic life, we want to have a little place built with our own hands, with natural vegetables, chickens and other animals to take care of.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are vegetarian

Feedback



Photos

Competition photos

Friends

Feedback