Soeren

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/02/2019 - 17/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, I am Sören, 22 years old and coming from the south of Germany, close to Stuttgart. After I finished school in 2015 I spend a year in India teaching English for kids in a primary school and doing some gardening there. During that time I lived in an Indian host family in which I had a really good time with all the family members. After studying food science and biotechnology for a year in Stuttgart, I switched to industrial engineering at the University of applied science in Karlsruhe, where I live now. Currently, I am in my 3rd semester and I try to learn some Spanish because I want to study abroad for one semester one day. I finished my A2 Spanish course last year, but I have to admit I mostly learned some grammar and vocab but can`t speak very well. From February 22, I will have 3 weeks of holidays until the new semester starts and I would like to use this time do to Spain to work abroad and improve my Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Well, of course, I learned a lot of things in university, but I think that`s of no use here ;)
    But I would say I am willing to live simple and work hard. Cooking is a lot of fun for me and I like to spend time outside, also working in the garden or doing some physical work. I like kids and would say I learned in India to communicate even if there is a big language barrier between us. I don`t have any professional gardening/ construction skills or know how to care for different animals, but I am always happy to learn new skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    German,English, Spanish(not very well), some French

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback