Anna & Martin

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! We are Anna and Martin - a Czech couple living and studying in Denmark. We are working on our Master's degrees here and because we will be done (hopefully!) in June 2021, we are looking for some proper Workaway adventure afterwards before we fully dive into the adult life!

    Some of our travelling highlights - Martin has studied Chinese in Taiwan for a year and done an environmental course in France. Anna has worked as a waitress in the USA and spent a semester abroad in Austria. We even started our relationship with travelling when we went on a spontaneous trip to Norway. We share our experience on our blog (snakeonbreak.cz) so feel free to read more about us there!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Martin is a very handy man. Even though we live in student dorms, where we have a caretaker for emergency situations, when aynything breaks down, except for a broken bed, when the leg literally fell apart and a carpenter had to be called, we did not have to use caretaker's services as Martin was able to solve them by himself. He understands electricity, knows how to repair a bike, is very skillful communicator, full of empathy and jokes. He believes everyone has an interesting story to share. He enjoys learning new things (as he has just started learning Italian as his 6th language) and he is not afraid to try stuff. Recently, he has discovered a new passion for a dog training - he keeps exploring with one tutorial video after another and waits for a real dog to try it all out! :)

    Anna used to work as a journalist so she knows how to ask questions, can make people around her feel happy, and enjoys communicating with them. She works in marketing, namely with social media. But apart from that, she grew up in a family house with a big garden where she helped with what was needed, always having at least two cats and one dog by her side. She also used to work in a hotel, restaurant, or a café so she can handle various tasks from these areas as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Danish: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • What else ...

    Living in Denmark, we really enjoy homey atmospheres, spending time with friends over a coffee or a beer and playing board games. Both of us enjoy being outside and meeting new people. We look for hiking opportunities and we would like to learn some skills around house and farms - ideally including dogs. Oh yes, and we love to eat and try foods and we will always make sure to bring something yummy!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No :)

Photos

Feedback