Sarah & Elijah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/05/2019 - 10/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Sarah and Elijah are both new college graduates. Sarah studies fine art and art history and Eli studied math with a minor in crafts, specifically blacksmithing. Eli grew up on a farm and went to an agriculture based college. We are both extremely hard workers and are dedicated to getting a job done well. Along with our tenacious work ethic, we are kind and gentle people who understand how to respect a home. We are excited for the opportunity to work hard and help our hosts, while experiencing new cultures and landscapes!

  • Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Both have done light farm work, Eli has a decent amount of farm experience mostly in a fruit orchard. Both have experience doing jobs that require a good deal of manual labor. Eli has worked in a blacksmith shop and is a competent welder, along with general experience with power tools. He has worked in landscaping and he can operate a chainsaw, weed eater, lawn mower etc. Sarah has experience working in a variety of settings but what connects her experience is her work ethic. Sarah is always the go to person at work, she is quick to comprehend directions and learn how to do a new task. Sarah has held jobs in the past that were based in manual labor and she is satisfied by a hard days work.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We are both very hard working and excited to get started!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sarah is vegan but is very flexible and happy to make sure she has food for herself