Slobodan

From: Serbia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/04/2019 - 26/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Slobodan and I am an IT Engineer from Serbia, currently deployed to an investment authority in Abu Dhabi, UAE. I've found out about this website few weeks ago and since I am planning to spend three weeks in April in New Zealand, I've decided to give it a try.
    Others would describe me as easygoing, funny, loyal, friendly and relaxed person, always willing to help. I would say I am just an ordinary person who loves to be happy mostly by making other living creatures happy.
    I like to travel, not much because of travelling itself or landmarks, but to spend some time with local people, learn about their lifestyle, culture and all the beautiful differences and similarities. I love animals and nature in general, being outside, hiking, fishing. Actually I like hiking a lot.
    Since I live in a house, I know a lot about repairs inside and outside the house, garden work, fruits and vegetables growing. Using any kind of tools is not a mystery for me, one of my hobbies is old furniture restoration.
    Before I have moved to IT business, I used to work in the power plant and additionally as an electrician. I'm attracted to lighthouses and I would like to take care of one, one day.
    Hopefully, workaway will be the lifestyle in next period of my life :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, fruits and vegetables growing, including all types of light and hard tillage using hand tools or machinery.
    House repairs, painting, anything that needs using any kind of tools, carpentry, furniture repairing and renovating,
    Any kind of electrical work, except climbing electricity poles.
    Anything related to computers, hardware and software.
    Driving, shopping, COOKING (yes, I love to cook).
    Answering kids' questions :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), very little of Spanish and German.

  • Age

    44

  • What else ...

    Oh yeah, board games...Azul, Coup, Boss, Exploding Kittens, Resistance, Decrypto, Werewolf and few others which I can't remember the names.
    What ever I get interested in, I learn more about it. I also share my knowledge and experience without hesitation.
    In every person I meet I see only good particles.
    I love nature and often I volunteer in decontamination of areas like mountains or trekking tracks, streams and rivers.
    Did I mention that I like lighthouses?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback