Slavomir & Helen

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    500

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Slavomir (Slavo), 62 years old graphic designer and musician with my own studio in a small town in Poland. I am a father of four already adult children working and studying. Within my over 5 years work experience as an artist in the USA (church renovations and sign business), a year in United Kingdom (tattooist) and plenty of successfully made art projects in Poland I have changed my priority, lately. I feel, I am in holistic awakening process.
    Always as a hard working, open minded person I am focusing on alternative knowledge study (history, science, medicine) and spirituality now. I am vegetarian although I eat some fish, eggs and dairy. I practice meditation and some yoga. My fascination is sound and water phenomenon. Masaru Emoto’s groups are familiar to me. Nassim Haramein influence with his vacuum theory and sacred geometry is the key, too.
    I also play my Tibetan singing bowls and gongs within yoga groups cooperation and try to use them for a relaxation and therapeutic purpose.
    As a musician I still sing and play my guitars, mandolin, bass, harmonicas from jazz standards through classic rock, blues, folk ballads even Russian romances repertoire.
    I travel with my personal assistant, certified medicine nurse who is with me 39 years and she is the mother of our children. WE ARE ALL SET FOR 2020

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - gardening
    - carpentry
    - building (I supervised and assisted my own house construction)
    - decorating ( many techniques of decorative painting, gold leafing, wood and stone carving, etc.)
    - art projects
    - cooking
    - computers (music and graphics CAD/CAM programs)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner

  • Age

    63 & 62

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    My plan for 2020 is to visit some places I have never been before and help people according to the Workaway’s policy. France, that is our destination. I am coming with my 32 years old and pretty renovated VW van along with my “toys and tools” and would like to meet the people not concerning on business routine but bringing joy and peace, share and exchange their wisdom of life.
    I love nature and peaceful, ecological way of living, away from the cities.
    I hope my skills and experience will be useful for many hosts.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegeterian

Photos

Feedback