Sarah & Gabe

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    Im Sarah I love cycling, walking and generally spending time in nature. I often visit Mull and know the Scottish island well.
    Gabe has been all over Scotland in a campervan. He recently did the west highland way, camping and walking. He is a really kind and hardworking, and enjoys reading.

    We are both really sociable, friendly and hardworking people who love to travel and experience new things From our previous job experience, you can see we are motivated when helping others and making positive contributions to peoples lives when we can.

    We love going to gigs and have missed this a lot during the pandemic. We listen to a lot of different music and the radio. Also keen readers, and although we are adventurous people we equally enjoy spending time chilling.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    (Sarah) I studied Geography at university, and have a keen interest in sustainability, food sovereignty and human migration. Most recently, I was working as a disabilities assistant in a high school in Glasgow. I have a lot of experience working with and looking after children, and really enjoy doing so!

    I have worked with refugees in Greece, where I helped with emergency rescue, childcare and to help set up a community garden for people living on the island of Chios. I am happiest when spending time outdoors.

    I also have 6 years experience working in the hospitality sector - including everything from waitressing, housekeeping in hotels, cleaning, bartending etc.

    I have a level 2 qualification in Bike Building and Maintenance. I also enjoy creative projects, painting, building, restoring etc

    Gabe studied History and Politics at university. He is a really practical person, and has a lot of experience working in tree nurseries and organic gardens in Wales. He has completed a rope access course and hopes to go into working on wind farms.

    He has years of experience as a marque rigger, and he really enjoys working outdoors!

    Throughout the pandemic, he has worked full time as a care worker. This involved being the primary carer of many vulnerable people, cleaning their houses, befriending etc. He is really dedicated, kind and hardworking.

    Gabe is really handy and good at DIY.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • What else ...

    We both love outdoor swimming - Gabe is really good at handling the cold Scottish temperatures

    Keen cyclists and enjoy hillwalking - have walked up many munros in Scotland

    Would like to improve current knowledge of agronomy

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarians

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback