Alexander & Valentina

  • Russia & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We love travelling, learning about new cultures and meeting new people.
    We are very active, disciplined and open minded for everything the world has to offer for us.

  • Description

    Hello beautiful people of the Internet :)
    My name is Valentina & Alex is one of my best friends. We met in school 6 years ago and somehow I still wasn’t able to get rid of him (I’m just joking haha). We are both very eager people who love to be hardworking towards our goal. Since we finished school last year together we are now looking for a new adventure.
    Here‘s a little description of me so you can get to know me better:
    I‘m 19 years young and a really outgoing person. I love meeting new people & learning new things.
    I‘m the middle child with two brothers, my older brother is a genius in playing chess and my younger brother is a little Mozart with the piano (since my dad is a piano teacher). My mother is from Russia and her side of the family lives in Moscow, which we visit regularly.
    I like to express my creativity in form of my appearance, so im really into fashion (I love to sew my own clothes) funky hairstyles & makeup. On the other hand I‘m also very grounded. I love spiritual practice such as meditating and yoga (even though I‘m only at the beginning of my spiritual journey). On top of that I‘m an actual book worm and especially enjoy reading non-fiction books because I‘m learning new things and opening up to a new perspective. Sunny days are my favorite, you will probably find me somewhere in nature having a picknick or going on a hike. Another big part of my personality is my big love for animals. I myself have three bunnies living in our garden which I love very much. Due to my brothers allergies we were never able to get a cat or a dog but nonetheless I use every chance I get to spend as much time with animals as possible. I’m a very happy, positive and enthusiastic person and love to spread good energy everywhere I go, and I am very excited to learn from you! :)

    Hello there :D
    My name is Alex, but my family calls me Sascha. As Valentina already wrote, we have known each other for a long time, but in comparison to her, i still don´t want to get rid of her ;).
    I am 20 years old and it is impossible to catch me in a bad mood. I'm always ready to cheer you up or share my thoughts on any topic you can think of. My curiosity doesn't know any limits, that's why i love learning something new or talking to a person with a different worldview.
    Both of my parents are from Russia, near Moscow, where most of my family lives. As the oldest son, i was born in Germany and now there's 5 of us children living with our parents.
    I was raised to be a very determined person. All of my life I was doing at least two different types of sport. I always gave my best, especially in sports, and I achieved a lot. Because of the strict and disciplined education, my goal always was to impress my parents. Now I am a grown up, on who everybody can rely on. I'm always there for anybody who needs help, especially my family and friends.
    I love to work with animals and children, as I visited a scout-camp for many years, where I discovered my passion for teaching, motivating and beeing a role model. Eventhough it's a lot harder, I love to talk to older people, motivate them and often help with their problems. But as much as I love teaching, I love being critisiced, because that's how you grow. My parents call me the philosopher. :)
    In my lifetime I learned to be a very handy person, because I experimented with a lot of different things and jobs. I can craft or repair what ever you want and I will give my best, to make it perfect.
    Like Valentina (I know we kinda similar haha) I am a very positive and enthusiastic person who would love to get to know you and have an exciting experience ;D.

    Thank you for taking your time and reading our profile :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    -We both are pretty educated, since we graduated from Highschool and are planning to start university in fall this year.
    -We both speak russian, german, english fluently and we both learned a little italian in school. So we’d love to teach you and learn from you.
    -During highschool we both worked several years in the gastronomy.
    -We both love to cook for our families and for ourselfs.
    -We know a few piano pieces to hopefully bring a smile on your face.

    -Valentina loves to sew and allready made a lot of clothes for her and her friends. She takes care of her three bunnies and genuinely loves animals. She helps her mother in maintaining their house and the garden.
    In school she was private tutoring several subjects, so she has experience in teaching children. Because of her fast learning skills, she is willing to help with any problem.

    -Alexander loves to share his creativity through music and photography. Because he is the oldest son, he is a good example for his four silblings, by helping around the house and garden. He had a very good education in craftmanship, which led to building a lot of needed things in the house and garden. Right now he is working as a flooring installer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21 & 19

  • What else ...

    We both share a passion for working out.
    Valentina loves to do yoga and meditation. Alexander plays basketball and is as well as Valentina spiritually open minded.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Avocado :( (Valentina)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Valentina is a Vegetarian.

Friends

Photos

Feedback