Vlad

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2018 - 28/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name's Vlad, I'm a final year Physics student from Dublin. I'm 21 years old and was born in Ukraine, although have spent most of my life in Ireland.
    I want to take a gap year after I finish college, during which I'd love to connect with nature, travel, diversify and hopefully learn more about meditation and Buddhism, which I've been interested in for many years!
    I'm super adventurous, always up for new experiences and challenges. I love the outdoors and nature of all sorts. I'm also into music, art, meditation and rock-climbing. I would ideally love to volunteer somewhere I could do some hands on work, anything outdoor would be great!
    I'm very open to learning about new cultures and meeting new people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been "workawaying" since July 2018 and have picked up some carpentry, gardening, and construction skills!
    I helped out my grandparent's organic farm, so have some experience gardening, planting, picking fruit, taking care of vegetation etc.
    I have also worked on a building site, laying down rocks, painting, etc. so have some construction skills.
    I can play guitar (I've been in many bands over the years) and also sing a bit.
    I have artistic skills - I'm good at drawing, painting etc. this has been a hobby since childhood.
    I'm pretty good on a computer and know two programming languages (I'd rather not do computer work on my workaway, but can help out if you need it!).
    Have a good knowledge of maths and physics, from 4 years of college.
    Lastly, I'm a quick learner and if I don't know something I'm sure I'll pick it up pretty fast!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Ukranian, Russian, basic French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    I'm up for travelling anywhere in Europe and maybe Canada, (Workaway only let me select 20 places...)

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback