Simon

  • Denmark
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    Meeting new people, exploring nature, learning about other cultures, experiencing Costa Rica, scuba diving, hiking, cooking and eating, playing and listening to music

  • Description

    My name is Simon. I am 25 years old, and I study physics and mathematics at the university of Aarhus. I have traveled quite a lot, and I hope to travel much more. Kind-hearted, passionate and extremely curios are words that describe me well.

    I'm in Costa Rica for at least three months, and during that time I would love to get to know and share experiences with ticos and fellow travellers alike. I have only tried Workaway once, but I love the concept, and I plan to use it more than once during my stay.

    Long talks, new experiences, cooking as well as playing and listening to music are all things I cherish. I love spending time in and exploring nature, which is the primary reason I chose to visit Costa Rica.

    My mains goals in Costa Rica include exploring all of its ecosystems, observing an abundance of different species in the wild, as well as sharing some great experiences with people from all over the world through Couchsurfing and Workaway.

    I have had a job since I was 13 years old. I have been a paper boy, a dish washer, a shop assistent, a travel guide, and an assistent for a male with cerebral palsy. I've worked as a middle school teacher for a year, and I have tutored privately for years. Also, I have worked as an editor for De Danske Netbøger, a Danish dictionary, for 4 years.

    I am responsible and hard-working. I'm a quick study, and if you agree to host me, I will be grateful and do my very best to return the favor. Oh, and I can cook! :-)

    I hope to have an adventure, meet some lovely people, and improve my Spanish :-)
    Pura vida!

    Simon Guldager Andersen

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have had a variety of jobs, and I am fit for most non-skilled labor. Also, I have a lot of experience in teaching people age 14-21 in Danish, English, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Math (I've worked as a middle school teacher for 1 year and tutored privately for years).

    I have worked with physically and mentally disabled people for about 6 months. Cooking is something that I'm very passionate about and do very well. Finally, I have experience with customer care from my time as a guide and as a shop assistent.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love languages! I am currently learning Spanish, and I would love to teach you some of the languages I know.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Denmark

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback