Simon

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    currently heading down to Faro, curious to meet some people & some sun, go to bars, do sports, try out surfing and stuff. i'm open for anything fun. if you wanna meet just hit me up!

    My next destination:

    Faro, Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    Hey i‘m Simon,
    19 years from Bad Hindelang in the Alps of Southern Germany. After graduating highschool in 2020, I worked on the construction site of my Mom‘‘s little hotel which we renovate an rebuild with regional and ecological materials. Together with my best friends from school we did all the work we could do in cooperation with my dad and older brother who own a carpentery, or assisted the craftsmen. Working there for a bit over one year ca 55h a week i could learn a good amount of various craftsman skills, but now the wanderlust has seized me and i want to travel around southern europe, meeting cultures and friends to have a good time with.
    The things i love to do the most are skiing, mountainbiking, surfing since i tried it in france last year for three days :), actually all sports in the nature :), going to the beach, doing little trips, and working on craft projects. Best doing everything with friends.

    I would describe myself as a content, easy going guy who doesn‘t need much to be happy, a bit messy and introverted but i‘m trying my best to be more outgoing :).

    In my family helping each other out is obvious, so i worked on the reception of our little hotel, served the guests on the breakfast buffet, did the dishes, general maintinance work, shopping etc, helped my dad in the carpentery and on construction sites and in winter i worked as a skiing instructor with kids for 3 seasons.

    So i think i can help most at carpentery, craftsmen work and everywhere you have to tackle, but im also curious to learn new skills and work i‘m not used to.

    So i‘m looking forward to an enriching experiance where i can get to know many new people, cultures, skills and just have a good time :).

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    A short overview of my skills:
    •Good amount of knowledge, experience & skill in carpentery and standardtypes of craft work
    •Like to solve technical problems and figure out the most efficient way to do work
    •Like all types of work where my hands get dirty :)
    •experience in working in a hotel, working with the guests as well as maintenance & organisation
    •experience in teaching sports to kids.

    I wrote a more details about my skills in my description:)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback