Simon

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Hungary

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an energetic young-adult, eighteen years of age.
    I just graduated high school and decided to take a gap year to explore some of Europe's beauty. I started this journey on the 10th of september in fair Slovenia, where I participated in a lovely volunteering project that lasted 2 months. During these 2 months, I together with 14 other European volunteers, helped local communities in all kinds of ways. The work consisted of picking olives, building roofs, taking care of stray dogs...etc
    As my stay in Slovenia is ending (it ends november the 10th), I'd like to travel further trough Europe.

    I'm dynamic and eager to learn new things. I love to play a good old footballmatch or have an intense skatesession with my friends, I love to read books and watch movies, and I love to swim in my local rivers and lakes.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    During my stay in Slovenia I have spent a good few hours on paving a concrete path with stones, because of this I know how to make concrete, align natural stones and do the grouting afterwards. In the same fashion I got to learn the basics of roof construction. Weeding, bushclearing and harvesting were taught to me there as well.
    I also spent the majority of my life in boys scouts, so chopping firewood, lashing and entertaining a bunch of energetic children are no secret to me.
    Furthermore I have some experience with video editing and graphic design.
    I'm interested in acquiring new skills and learning new things, so feel free to teach me!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    bitconeeect!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback