Silvia & Norikazu

From: Spain & Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love nature, animals, food, engaging with people from different nationalities, travelling etc. I am also volunteer in a Intermon Oxfam shop in Jerez, and for a dog shelter too. I am a happy and positive person who thinks that a better world is possible and at our reach so I try my best to make a difference. My couple also share theses values with me.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am good at taking care of animals, having experience with dogs at a shelter I volunteer at and also a bit with horses as I used to take riding classes. I love gardening, though my experience is more limited here as to helping a friend with his growing vegetables, and I have done some painting. I am very interested in learning to do construction work as I plan to arrange my own rural house in the future. Last but not least, I am a extremely hard worker who learns fast and I am not scared of taking physical work either.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    39 & 39

  • What else ...

    I enjoy table games, films, walks outside, mushroom picking...almost anything you can think abou,t I am always willing to learn and share! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback