Silje Marie

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 25/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    938

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, I’m Silje!

    I’m a joyful, kindspirited and adventurous person. May all beings be peaceful, happy and free!

    I’m traveling to the UK in August and would love to meet and connect with locals, and learn and share knowledge and skills along the way. I've been living and working in Australia for the past 7 years, and I've recently moved back to my home country Norway.

    I’m especially interested in learning about permaculture and organic farming, self sustainability and eco projects as I would love to take important knowledge and apply it back in my own country.
    Interests and passions include yoga, meditation, arts & crafts, writing, learning and experiencing alternative ways of living , vegetarian food, photography, dancing...

    I'm looking forward to connecting with you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I completed my undergraduate degree in arts majoring in International Relations in 2015- since then I’ve been working in retail, and the nonprofit sector.
    My practical skills include cooking, cleaning, sewing, basic woodwork, painting, basic gardening, I’m great with animals, and creative tasks.
    I’m positive, hard working, I follow instructions and I’m quick on my feet.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Norwegian, some Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback