Yiannis

  • Greece
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey you all.
    I am Yiannis. I love traveling, a lot.
    I am part time science teacher and part time web designer.
    My dream is to become a digital nomad and travel all around the world.

    During the summer time I have plenty of free days and I like traveling and meeting new people.
    So work away is ideal for me and I've tried it plenty of times without regret.
    I am coming from a family of six so I am comfortable around children and big families in general.
    I've been camping my whole life a I don't mind animals and nature related chores.
    I am a very calm person.

    Hopefully we meet
    and you make your mind up about me.
    Thanks for reading my profile.
    I hope you have a great time.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    ->I am very good with games, physics, mathematics and science in general. I am very good with computer and technology. I am very good at teaching and explaining. I am comfortable around kids and I can entertain them for some time.
    ->I understand basic electrics and pluming. I can use gardening equipment (like Strimmers, hedge cutters, mowers and chain saws). I am leaving on my own so I am doing fine with housekeeping (like washing machine, dishwasher the vacuum etc.).
    ->I can speak Greek and English fluently and I can communicate in french (I am currently studying french) and I understand a little polish.
    ->I am good with cooking (with a diploma, though I am not by any means a professional). I can drive. I can do basic stuff in art (namely drawing and acting). I know basic life support (with out having any certificate). I know how to use a gun (OF COURSE I really hope that I will never have to). I have good orientation skills and I know how to read a map. I've gone camping many times and I now what to expect outdoors up to a degree.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Polish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Greek

  • What else ...

    My favorite food is chicken with rice. My favorite color is red. My favorite game is D&D. My favorite movie is Dead Poets Society and my favorite animation is Aladdin. My favorite constellation is Οrion. My favorite classical musician is Tchaikovsky. My three favorite arts are Cinema, Theater and Poetry. My favorite flower is lily. My favorite bird is raven. My favorite fruits is oranges, pineapples, bananas and strawberries.
    When I am traveling, some friends call me happy tourist and compare me with Courdeténis.

    Thanks for reading my profile.
    I wish you have a great time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback