Monika & Mihaly

From: Poland & Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Monika&Mihaly, a Polish-Hungarian couple. We already did some volunteering individually, and now we would like to volunteer together.
    We have just left our office jobs in Poland and traveled to Australia, hoping for an adventure of our life :) We have experience in hospitality and physical job too, also in the village. Currently we are located in Sydney and would love to move somewhere closer to nature.
    As workers we are reliable, hard-working quick learners. As people, we are cheerful, positive, energetic and friendly :)
    We like to travel in alternative ways, using couch-surfing, workaway, hitch-hike, as we believe that people are the most interesting part of every journey. In Australia we are with Work and Holiday Visa, subclass 462. We plan to stay in Australia approximately until July 2019.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Driving licence
    First aid
    Computer and internet using skills

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Hungarian

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We are interested in healthy lifestyle, yoga, sport (jogging, swimming, cycling). We like to be surrounded by other people :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Me lighting a campfire as a scout.
My hometown - Suwałki - in winter.
silly photo :)
That's how you should hitch-hike!