& Victor

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

Super Workawayer
Email verified
ID verified
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Activities we are interested in:

    Nature, animals, theatre, cinema, playing music together, drinking coffee and chatting with nice people wherever we are! :)

    Our next destination:

    Portugal - from Apr 2024 until Jul 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello there! We’re a couple of artists (actors and musicians) from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. We got married at the beginning of the year and since May we are travelling around Europe doing work exchange and playing Brazilian music. It's been an amazing experience so far and you can check our music duo on the link:

    We're new on Workaway but we already had some work exchange experiences in Germany, Albania and Bulgaria.

    Now we are looking for our next adventures in Portugal.

    We are both humorous, easy-going, resilient and adaptable and we enjoy a lot each one's companies. We are very calm and sociable and we love to meet new people! We have 2 driving licences, both good cooks and passionate about nature, animals and art. Cleanliness and organization are important to us. We get along very well with children.

    Bruna has 12 years of experience as a social scientist defending indigenous peoples' rights in Brazil (and also a PADI Open Water Scuba Diving Certificate).

    Victor is a History and Theatre teacher and researcher and is also experienced with electrical work.

    On Workaway, we're willing to learn new skills and open to different experiences. We have multiple skills and we learn quickly, so we can help you with the most diverse tasks.

    Covid-19 Information: We're 4 times vaccinated.

    NOTE: VICTOR IS TRAVELLING ALONE. Bruna had to come back home in Brazil for a few months, but she will return soon! :)

  • Interests

    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Water sports
    Movies & TV
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
    Plant care

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We're always interested in learning new languages and we can also teach you some portuguese!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    Bruna: Cooking, communicating in various languages (English, Spanish and Portuguese), organizing events, writing, acting and singing. I'm also skilled with handcraft and handworks, like painting, cutting, decorating - always looking for the details. I’ve already worked as a waitress and as a cultural producer, organizing theater plays and events.

    Victor: Cooking, photographing, filmmaking, editing, light designing, simple works with wood and doing some work as an electrician. I've already worked as a light technician, illuminator (light designer), musician, photographer, videographer (filmmaker), bartender, kitchen assistant, bookseller, music therapist and drama teacher. Yes, multiple abilities and interests. :)

  • Age

    35 & 37

  • What else ...

    We can sew a little bit!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mites and dust

    • Special dietary requirements
      No! We eat everything - although we are not vegetarians, we like veg food a lot.