Anastasia

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Anastasia and I'm 20 y.o.
    I am a third year student of the Faculty of Linguistics and Translation.
    I'm from Russia, from the gorgeous region "South Ural". People here are very friendly and generous.
    English is my first studying language and German is the second one at the Uni. I used to study Czech at school but now my skills aren't so good =) As for German, I was in Germany for a month and now my lvl is much better.
    I work as an English teacher for russian students but I can teach in English too.
    I also like history and sociology.
    As for personal qualities, I am very patient, tolerant, talkative and easy-going. I like to travel and discover new things, new skills and people.
    My family is big and that's why I used to share everything and children like me.
    I was living with a giant amount of animals, including wild animals. Now I have only 2 cats. I also want to have more farm animals in the future. I was an equestrian and alpine skiing sportsman. I like to swim, walk a lot and spend as much time on nature as possible.
    I am sure that we will have a whale of a time together!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I am an English teacher I can help in studying.
    I want to know more about gardening because I just like to be on the fresh air.
    I like cooking and I'm ready to show you some russian recipes.
    I have a big experience in caring wild animals (bears, wolves, linx) and of course farm animals, especially horses. I also have some skills in working with sled dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Russian and English. German A2.

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    russian

  • What else ...

    I would like to work a lot with people and animals. As for animals, I want to study horse training and understand how the horse therapy works.
    The main aim for me is to start to speak German and to practice my English because these are my main languages in studying. In the future I plan to continue studying different languages and cultures. I also know a lot about history of Russia and Great Britain. I studied a bit Old English.
    My favorite literature is about adventures. I like inspiring films and calm music. I'm also ready for discussions of many things and heart-to-heart conversations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback