Shivani

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, India, Indonesia, Morocco, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/05/2015 - 27/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Shivani and I'm 24 years old. I graduated from college in the US, taught at a school in Myanmar, completed grad school in London, and worked a short while in China before becoming a fully location-independent digital nomad! I've backpacked across various places in North and Central America, Europe, Africa and Asia, and I love to learn and apply different skills along the way to help people. I am an overall enthusiastic, dynamic person who loves to enjoy life to the fullest! :) I studied anthropology, sociology and ethnic studies so I'm very interested in learning about other cultures and engaging in inter-cultural dialogue. I've taught middle-schoolers in Nepal, learnt salsa in Guatemala, braided my hair into corn-rows in the Bahamas, got adopted by a large hippie family in Mexico, and eaten beignets from the legendary Cafe du Monde in New Orleans, USA. Life's an adventure :)

  • Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Great with people and languages, helping tourists, reception of guests, cooking, cocktail making and bar manning, carpentry, painting, stage construction, event organzation, adept with a computer, very organized, resourceful, creative and efficient. I also have an open mind and a curiosity to learn new things and gain new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, Tamil

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Indian

  • What else ...

    1) I can sing and entertain!
    2) I love playing cards!
    3) I'm a quick learner!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback