Shevani

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Originally from Malaysia, I've lived in British Columbia for ten. Travelled to latin america in November 2020 and have been travelling since. I work and travel at the same time. I call both Canada and Malaysia home, but ofcourse home is where my heart is, and it is always with me.
    Music is my life and so is Nature.

    I enjoy working with my hands. i need to be outdoors.
    I am a designer, seamstress, gardener, mentor, educator, voice instructor, pianist. I possess all the skills that come with having those roles.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Art & design
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked as a cook and server, I have kitchen and floor experience.
    I have also worked/volunteered as a yoga-instructor.
    I've managed a Northface (an outoor retail brand) before pursuing my own brand Ras Apparel, which I currently work for.
    I am a vocal facilitator and a piano teacher.
    I have experience with children as an After School Programme Facilitator and Music teacher;

    Currently, I am own and operate a eco-friendly handmade original women's apparel line on Etsy.
    Which means I can design, draft, drape and sew as well as hire, interview, make quick efficient decisions and work independently. I am behind the brand, in making executive decisions in it's
    Image/ Photography/Marketing/Social media,
    We are a company of 3 employees.

    I also teach vocal classes freelance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Malay: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I am into community development, sustainable development, learning languages, community dinners together, music and nature work. I would like to use my hands in the soil

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback