Solomon

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Solomon and I am an outgoing 20 year old who wants to explore the world. I am currently taking some time off from college due to COVID-19, and figure that now would be a perfect time to volunteer for a work away program. I would consider myself an active person, as I have played competitive sports ever since I was young, and love recreational activities such as skateboarding, snowboarding, hiking, and surfing, and lifting weights. My main motivation is to see as much of the world and gain insight on other cultures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm in relatively good shape and have experience doing manual labor, and am therefore able to do more physically demanding jobs. I have experience working in the food service industry, as I have had a job as a pizza delivery driver for the past two years. This has given me experience interacting with people and making sure that they are receiving the best service I can possibly give. I am half way towards receiving a Bachelor`s Degree in political science, and am planning on attending law school afterwards. I do have some previous travel experience and possess a proficient knowledge of world history and geography. I am fluent in English and have a basic knowledge of Spanish.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback