Sheree & Timothy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/09/2018 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! We are Sheree and Tim, a couple with an insatiable travel appetite from England. We have travelled together extensively and have previously ran a ski chalet in the Alps. We try to travel whenever we can and dedicate our time back in England to saving for the next adventure. We have recently walked the Camino Francés together across Spain.

    Sheree runs a travel blogging website and works as a freelance writer/editor. She has previously worked as an English teacher in China and loves both reading and writing. She is passionate about getting out of her comfort zone (although finds this pretty scary!) and is also an animal lover who likes exploring new places and nature.

    Tim is a keen motorbike enthusiast who runs a MotoGP podcast. He loves diving into new experiences feet first and challenging himself. He enjoys seeing things from another perspective which is why we are keen to work with people who will teach us about the local area. He is also a freelance writer and is currently working on a book.

    We have had some amazing opportunities through Workaway, including helping to run an award-winning hostel in the Scottish Highlands and helping to build an eco lodge in the Amazon jungle.

    We are looking to get involved with projects which will allow us to try new things as well as learn about different cultures and people.

  • Type of help

    Interested in learning 

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay

    Some knowledge of 

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

    Able to teach 

    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Sheree:

    TEFL certified (previous experience teaching English abroad)
    Social media marketing
    Some knowledge of Wordpress
    Writing
    Editing
    Car licence (UK)
    Previous experience with housekeeping and front of house working in ski chalet/award winning Scottish hostel

    Tim:
    TEFL certified
    Motorbike and car licence (UK)
    Cooking
    Social media marketing
    Podcasting
    Writing
    Some knowledge of Wordpress
    Previous experience with housekeeping and front of house working in ski chalet/award winning Scottish hostel

    We are both fluent in English but are working to develop our Spanish (beginners). Sheree also knows some limited Mandarin. We are keen to try new experiences and both learn quickly. We are interested in all kinds of work opportunities and both have experience working with children. We can't wait to meet you!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 29

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Photos

Feedback