shealavie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/08/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Ron(65)and Jane (64). We love to travel and experience new people and places. Jane would love to help with gardening, childcare, etc. and I am a retired electrician(30 yrs) who loves projects big and small. I'm handy with tools ( I'm currently building an 800sf cottage on our property) and can assist or be left to a project with little supervision if that is required. We are planning on travel beginning August-September 2019 in Europe( France and possibly Italy) experiencing several workaways and home exchanges.
    We look forward to hearing from you,
    Ron Shea

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Ron-(Retired Electrician), plumbing, construction, yard work-gardening, building maintenance. English. some Spanish, some Italian, learning French( Rosetta Stone) + conversational French class
    Jane- (Teachers Assistant)-Gardening, childcare,house chores,sewing,computer work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    66 & 64

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    We love to travel,meet new people and experience new cultures/languages.
    We are flexible and enjoy the challenge of learning something new.
    We are both in good health and are capable of giving a good days work in exchange for friendly, fun experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      0

Feedback