Shawna

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, welcome to my Profile!
    I am compassionate and positive human. I thrive in conditions where I can be helpful and contribute to making this world a better place. I am driven and free flowing. Right now I'm traveling throughout southeast Asia, on my own, searching for experiences. Searching for purpose. I see this journey as an opportunity to grow and expand my mind and soul. Connecting with people is so important to me, and I feel is something we have lost over the years as a society. I adore the idea of exchange of goods and services. I feel like this is a way of life that is not recognized enough.
    I have a college education with a medical background. I also grew up in a family restaurant where I worked for over 10 years off and on throughout my schooling and early 20s. I worked as a photographer for a few years. I have my gear with me and can help with any sort of photography/media work.
    I hope not only to contribute from workaway but to make lasting connections with the people I stay with. I hope to grow and learn all that I can, and then some.
    Things that I am particularly drawn to are farming, gardening, holistic views, medicinal medicines, self-efficiency, waste managing, anything outdoors (hiking, backpacking, chasing waterfalls) and anything I haven't tried. I am newly PADI certified and would love to explore more of this new underwater world.
    Looking forward to meeting you!
    Best,
    Shawna

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with anything, if you are willing to help me along! :)

    - handy work/labor work - I enjoy getting my hands dirty and seeing progress.
    - photography/media work
    - interacting with people - with over ten years in the service industry, this is like second nature

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    We can all learn from one another!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      no dietary restriction - I try everything!

Photos

Feedback