Charmaine

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 26/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    574

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello Workaway! Pleased to meet you!
    I am a 28 year old Artist, writer, traveller and yogi, and support worker. I work with children and young adults with autism and learning difficulties, and I have also been a teacher abroad for the past 9 years. I have been teaching at Montessori, for NGO's teaching art and English, I have taught English, and I have also ran arts and crafts workshops all over the world.

    I am fit, healthy, and active. Give me a bike to ride, and a mountain to climb any day and I'm happy! I ADORE animals and love children, and I'm extremely open minded, down to earth, and love to be outdoors. No matter the weather.
    I have been travelling, volunteering, teaching, and exploring the world now for 8 years running. I sure have some stories to share!

    I'm quite hands on, and love making and building things, as well as playing sports like basketball, or bouldering and rock climbing, and drawing and painting.

    I meditate and do yoga every single morning, and sometimes I do yoga in the evenings but more headstand based work. This, is the key to happiness for me and had really helped ground me over the years. Buddhism also plays a big part in my happiness and kindness.

    Although I am really bubbly, open minded, and talkative, I also love my down time too! It's like a good 50/50 :) During this time, I will catch up with emails, draw, paint. write, read, meditate, or do yoga.

    I can drive with a full, clean UK driving license, TEFL qualified with a certificate, I am DBS checked for when I am working with children, and I am first aid trained.

    If you'd like to check out some of my art work or writing, go to my website :) and have a nose!
    www.charmaineselwood.com

    If you would like to know anything else, please do drop me a message!
    Thank you
    Charmaine

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Building, labouring, creating, decorating, house work, cooking, cleaning, hospitality (waitress, bar work, barista) receptionist, computers, editing, writing, content writing, content creation, website designing, drawing, painting, designing, gardening, maintaining plants and trees, animal care, teaching English, teaching art, babysitting, au-pair, photography, filming, video making, teaching yoga, teaching skateboarding,

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British/Irish

  • What else ...

    Feel free to check out my website of art work, writing, photos, and videos :)
    www.charmaineselwood.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback