Simona

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    healing, Yoga, Bodywork, Swimming, diving (apnoe &scuba), art, dancing

  • Description

    Hello dear human!

    My name is Simona, I am a travelling Yogini who loves to be in nature and together with conscious people.
    I love Yoga, swimming and diving (scuba and apnea), animals and human. I m very interested in permaculture, community living, animal care,artistic projects and all kind of mindfulness practices. I like to be with open-minded, tolerant and warm hearted people who are not super dogmatic about their lifestyle and beliefs. I am proactive, responsible and creative. I bring work experience in therapy (I was working 13 years as a occupational therapist
    with children and adults).
    I worked in hotels and restaurants and I was host for a eco-spiritual project in belgium here on workaway. In this project I built amongst others organic vegetable gardens, which I really enjoyed a lot! As I was a host too, I know how important it is to take responsibility for my work, being clean, thinking further than the actual task and ask if there are uncertanties!
    I am now mainly working as a massage therapist ( Biodynamic Rebalancing, Reiki-Shakti Flow sessions: https://www.facebook.com/Shakti-flow-111450020468029), and women's circle fascilitator (www.awakeningwomen.com). I am a Sivananda Yogateacher (also known as integral Yoga and the Rishikesh series) and love to share my passion of Yoga on and off the mat.

    I love to be creative and enjoy drawing Mandalas on paper and dot-art on stones and I am fascinated by Neurographics, which is a beautiful arttherapeutic method. Even I am not a certified teacher/coach of neurographic,
    I feel confident enough to lead people through the process (for example how to create more gratitude or letting go of certain beliefs/mind stories).

    I am currently in greece ,on the island Karpathos, volunteering in a Yoga retreat center, mainly responsible for the garden. I am super grateful to be here and all the experiences I was able to make, especially in community building.
    Now I am looking for projects where I could have a paid position as a Yogateacher and massage therapist.
    And it would be perfect to share on the side my artistic skills as well.
    I am looking for a place/ project/ community worldwide where I can bring myself in with all my skills and talents. I am also looking for long term project and develop something beautiful together to make the world a better place
    (and this has to start from inside out).
    I am available from beginning of July on.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Gardening
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am Yogateacher, I teach a mix of traditional Sivananda style (rishikesh series) and I am influenced by Vinyasa, Yin and Iyengar. I like to offer personal Yogaclasses too.
    I am massage therapist and offer session where people deeply relax and release stress and traumas
    from their deep tissue and energy body.
    I love to bring beauty everywhere.
    I am empathic and like to be with children, disabled and old humans (and have experience to provide support.)
    I have experience in organic gardening, means I created and maintained vegetable gardens successfully.
    I am a good drawer, can make wall mandalas or other decorative elements, also many DIY things. I really like to do creative things with children (and have working experience in this in primary school and kindergarden)
    I am physically strong and can learn and understand quickly ;)
    Pet care--I enjoy to be with cats and dogs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I could teach german and english, I would like to learn spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    46

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback