Simon

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Jordan, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/10/2020 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello all, I'm Simon.

    I have experience WWOOFing and Couchsurfing. I can't wait to get out and meet many people, see new exciting things, and help with whatever I can help with.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Planting, harvesting, and cultivating vegetables.
    Farm puns.
    Making simple videos.
    Learning fast and working hard.
    I can teach you basic Arabic if you want. I just finished an intensive year and a half course woo hoo!

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I have worked on a few different farms and usually enjoy that type of work. I like working with animals and learning new ways to grow, and cultivate vegetables and food.
    I am energetic and love learning new skills.

    These are reviews from Hosts where I have WWOOFed and Couchsurfed:

    Creme De La Baa Farm (Chandler, AZ): "Simon is an awesome intelligent respectful really fun very helpful young man. We all really enjoyed having him here. He is a really hard worker with exellent work ethic. He tutored me in math his first evening here. He milked the goats, fed the pigs and chickens and cleaned the goat pen. He was very good with the animals, and made a very funny video of them. It really made me laugh. He did garden preparation and planted rainbow carrots. He got along wonderfully with everyone here. He did everything asked and went above and beyond. Don't miss a chance to host him. You will be very glad you did. He is welcome back here anytime. We really look forward to seeing him again the next time he Wwoofs. Thank you, Simon!"

    Christopher Lauer (Gettysburg, PA): I really enjoyed hosting Simon. After a long day of bike riding, and immediately after he arrived, we headed to a dinner/bonfire with a group of my friends and Simon fit right in like he'd been around for years. Fun, engaging, and kind, Simon is a wonderful guest and a pleasure to host. I hope to see him again some day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback