Sergio & Patricia

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2017 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    429

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi All!

    We are a couple who have recently travelled the world for a whole year (2018), currently working in London, but in paralell working on a personal project- our travel blog.

    Trying to start a new business while working in London is quite challenging since our time is very limited. Between work and transport we both spend over 10 hours per day, and we need to change that if we want a chance to be successful with our project.

    That is why we would love to find a assignment in Workaway where we could have time enough to perform the tasks required, but also can give us the opportunity to give a big push to our personal project. Also, this will help us a lot by spending very little while we work.

    We are a responsible couple and we are both from Spain.Patricia is a teacher, who has been living and working in London for the last 3 years as a primary teacher. Myself, Sergio, I have been engineering for 10 years, last 5 years living and working in London as project manager for Ford Motor Company.

    We both love photography and videography, and we have experience doing promotional videos and pictures. We also maintain a website, which eventually will be our primary business: https://nomadsrtw.com

    We are more than willing to help with any kind of stuff we can, specially anything involved with nature, animals, photo and videography.

    Also, we have extensive experience looking after pets. Not only both of us have had cats and dogs, but we have also stayed in many houses with "trustedhousesitters", especially in London.

    We are both hard workers and open minded people, always up for a good chat! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    project management, computer, photography, video edition, animal care, nature lover, proactive, passionate, easy-going

  • Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Age

    35 & 28

  • Nationality

    Spain

  • What else ...

    We are willing to have new experiences, grow our skills, and help people in the best possible way with our background.

    As mentioned before Patri and I, have experience with photography and video edition and are real nature and animal lovers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Patricia and Sergio

Feedback