sergiotorres_88

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, India, Iran, Japan, Laos, South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2017 - 19/06/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    483

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Since my early childhood travelling and discovering new things has been part of my life. I consider myself a very open-minded person, who doesn't get trapped by stereotypes. Because we never know the battles that everyone is fighting deep inside, I believe in the power of mutual listening and understanding.

    A big part of my personnality has been shaped by the fact that I was born in Colombia and grown up in Switzerland. A funny mixture that I really cherish. Don't be surprised if you find me both, listening to salsa music and talking about how good a fondue during winter can be. Life for me is all about fusions!

    I love exchanging ideas about pretty much anything. My studies in architecture made of me a good planner, who loves art and creativity work as much as making things real. It basically means to me, that I have a whole world to learn from. That's why I really believe volunteering can help me reach horizons I can't even imagine.

    I have been on the road for a few months now after quiting my job and it's time to travel while helping and learning from others. I'm very easy-going and fast learner, love to read, love to draw, and enjoying nature. I love eating and sharing a good meal with new friends. I definitly would like to learn more cooking and to play a music instrument ; it would be great if someday I'm able to play the trumpet!

    For me travelling is about making your own comfort zone always bigger, then I would be more that happy to go out of it to help you and your project.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love every kind of art or creative activity. I'm still a young architect who needs a lot of practise, but still can help you planning any kind of space and imagine how to build it or decorate it.

    I'm not afraid of physical work in gardens or with animals. I like playing football and hicking.

    Love practising langages and learning new ones.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Swiss - Colombian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback