Leon

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey everyone, I'm Leon!
    Some years ago I couldn't imagine that I'll be in the position I find myself right now. I decided to finish my studies in Germany and build down most of the responsibilities which kept me away from the life I wanted to live. Different to most people where I come from I'm not looking for a safe job in an office to work my whole life in a safe position.

    Now I'm already on the road for more then 4 Months and I find myself after 3 Months in Mexico right now in Guatemala doing my 3rd Workaway project. So far I really love this way of experience places and I want to continue to move around that way. My Spanish is already on an advanced level but I really want to improve that before I will return to Germany for Christmas.

    I am an open minded person, I'm looking for people who appreciate the life and the world where we life in as much as I do. What fullfills me is helping people in general, I want to spend more time in the nature and I also want to learn more about it. I love spending time with animals and doing sports in all kinds. As i never got any connection to spirituality I started to deal with it in the last months and years and it's definitely what I'd like to learn from people I meet in the world.
    I am an active, happy and open minded person with who you always have fun to hang around with.
    I am on the road not to get happy and to get away from my boring life at home. It's more like this that I really appreciate my life at home but I know that there is way more in this world than the place where I grew up. And I am very curious about what life has me to offer.

    So that's it so far from myself, I hope to see you somewhere in the world! Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My range of skills is pretty wide. I can do hard physical work but I can also teach languages or sports, for example I worked as a Tennis Coach. I am a good chef and I can work with animals. I have a Bachelor in economics and a lot work experience with customers so I can also do a work which is about managing things and organizing stuff.
    Probably my best skill is to learn fast, whatever you show me, I will quickly adapt it!

  • Languages spoken

    I speak German English and French fluently and I'm currently learning Spanish and I hope I will find people to support me with

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat everything, for my projects I prefer to eat as healthy as possible!

Photos

Feedback