Sergi

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Chile, Czech Republic, Ireland, Kosovo, Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2020 - 10/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a freelance video and documentary producer. I love getting to know people, discovering new places and cultures, living exciting adventures, hiking, taking pictures and much more things!

    I feel that the most interesting way of discover places and cultures is together with the local people. I prefer to live with locals more than visit places as a turist.

    I'm also very interested in improving my english and learning norwegian too (A1 level now), so I'm open to teach spanish or catalan in return.

    Feel free to ask me for my personal website!

  • Type of help

    Other
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied a Master in Documentary Production and I've been working as a freelance cameraman and video-documentary producer during the last seven years.
    I can film or help/teach you how to edit videos or photos with Premiere and Photoshop. I also have experience on TV. If you have an idea, let's talk, I'm sure we can do our best to success!
    I speak catalan and spanish as a mother tongues and since I studied an intensive course about how to teach spanish to foreigners I can teach or help you learning the language.
    I also have basic knowleadge in creating websites with Wordpress and Wix, so if that could help you just tell me.
    I'm a Neuro Linguistic Programming Practitioner so I'm very interested in this matter and would be nice to exchange points of views and so on. I'm now studying an online posgrade in Management, Coaching and Emotional Intelligence.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak spanish and catalan (bilingual) and english (B2). I'm learning norwegian.

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I have many interests and hobbies such as photography, watching documentaries and TV programes, listening music, reading about psychology and trips, hiking, going out for a drink or a meal and getting to know people. I'd like to start practicing yoga too. I'm a dogs lover.
    I love traveling. I feel that knowing cultures, places and new people helps you to grow up and being a better person.
    I did an internship in California and I worked in Norway the last two summers, two great experiences for me! I also did a road trip from Oslo to Barcelona, some time ago, just for fun; and I'd like to do something exciting soon again! Any suggestion?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen and cats but very very low so not relevant

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback