Serdar

  • Turkey
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Facebook verified

Friends (22)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Indonesia - from Apr 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey this is Serdar or just call me S like my all homies! I am originally from Turkey. I lived in Istanbul many years for university and work. During that time, I was trying to travel as much as possible. I did a Europe trip by train when I graduated from university. I went to different Asian countries such as Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, China, Hong Kong. I have strong feelings about Asian culture, people and positivity, just make me happy!

    In 2018, I decided to give a career break for studying English and moved to New York. Plan was only 1 year but Covid spread out the world. My all life changed in that moment. I extended my stay 2 more years, stepped into electronic music and started working as a DJ. Music became my passion, I will be on the way for a while to play music, to share happiness, to learn more, to follow my dreams. I would like to create good memories to leave something for the world in my way. I am super chill but also a hard working person. My daytime job was cooking in New York so you will have a chef too :) I am interested in carpentry and construction stuff. I made some of my furniture by myself. I spent my childhood summers in the village to help my grandparents with agriculture.

    As I said I will be a nomad for a few years and I am looking forward to meet with good people on this journey.

    instagram: https://www.instagram.com/serdardbs
    soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/serdardubus
    facebook: https://www.facebook.com/serdardubus

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Blogging
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am travelling with my DJ controller, create vibe, throw a party or just chill. I can promise for good sounds not crazy ones. I can also help with pub crawl and promotion.

    I have kitchen experience like cooking, baking, grilling. I helped our family restaurant for 1 year and worked in a Bagel store for 3 years.

    I am skilled in carpentry, painting, construction. I did something in my apartment generally.

    I am not a native speaker but I can easily teach English for beginner and elementary levels.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.