Sebastien & Julie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2018 - 18/08/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a canadian/french family and we live near Lyon in France. Julie is social worker and Sebastien works in a environmental Foundation.
    We lived and travelled in different countries and we used to make volunteering from a long time. To travel "by workaway" allows to share with our 3 children (Yoann 13 y/o, Alicia 8 y/o and Esteban 2,5 y/o) a vision of a world opened to others cultures, languages and ways of life. It's why helping a non profit or a community project, and living with other families is a way to build itself as citizens of the world and to integrate important values.

    Somos una familia canado/francesa y vivimos cerca de Lyon en Francia. Julia es trabajadora social y Sebastien trabaja en una fundacion dedicada al medio ambiente.
    Hemos vivido y viajado en diferentes paises, y practicamos voluntariado durante las vacaciones desde hace mucho tiempo. De esta manera, podemos compartir con nuestros tres niños (Yoann 13, Alicia 8 y Esteban 2,5) una vision de mundo abierto a otras culturas, idiomas y costumbres. Ayudar una asociacion o un proyecto comunitario, vivir y compartir con otra familia es una manera de construirse como ciudadanos del mundo y integrar valores importantes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We can help either in farming, building, cooking, tourist's reception or others activities...
    Podemos ayudar tanto en construccion como en jardineria, cocina, acogida de turistas o cualquier otra cosa que sea util.

  • Languages spoken

    French, spanish, english

  • Age

    44 & 40

  • Nationality

    French/canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

JU2
Ju

Feedback