Sebastian & Danya

From: United States & Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Seba and Danya, two friends from Chile who are currently studying in opposite sides of the world (The Netherlands and California respectively). Our goal this summer is to go on an enriching adventure, full of fun, new challenges, and learning experiences. For this reason we chose to go on Workaway, where we can learn all about things such as permaculture, sustainability, gardening, livestock, etc. Also, we are looking to interact with new cultures and people, as we are social and enthusiastic!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Seba
    Worked at a sanctuary with rescued farm animals (cleaned after them, maintenance, etc).

    Danya
    Worked at an organization building houses in Chile (some knowledge of building. If I don’t know, I am eager to learn).

    Both
    We are both physically able to do field work, harvesting, for long hours
    We are also flexible in the sense that we can handle any challenge that we are asked for

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, a bit of Portuguese

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • What else ...

    Seba: I like physical activities, sports, doing community service. I love music and I am trying to play the ukulele with Danya.

    Danya: I love music, playing the ukulele, singing, etc. I know a few songs on guitar but not too many. Love playing cards, monopoly, any board game really. I love to cook and learn about my food (where it comes from, etc).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Danya is vegetarian

Feedback